For the few months after my spasm, my back pain was minimal. It didn’t interrupt my everyday life; the only way I can describe it was that it just didn’t feel right. It was annoying, and I’ve spent a lot of time (and not to mention mula) rehabbing.

I haven’t been posting my training logs lately because well… they’re nothing to write home about. But I’ve been seeing my PT for 3 weeks now and I think it’s safe to say… I’M BACK! After two heavy training days this week and last I’ve self reported soreness in my glutes and hamstrings (and not my back). BOOYEAH. I’m back baby.

Training Log:

Warm up: foam roll, corrective exercise (hip ab/adduction activation), supine heel taps, supine overhead leg slides, light goblet squats, face-to-wall squats, lunge +reach progressions (prescribed by my PT), and box jumps. Admittedly, this warm up took about a half hour. I stole this workout from Stevie.

Deadlift- (warm up sets prior) 3×4…135lbs

Front loaded reverse barbell lunges 4×6/leg… 75lbs

Farmers carry 3x175ft… 24kg (about 53lbs per hand)

Inverted Row (smith machine) 3×6

I had a killer session yesterday. I left feeling great… and even better today. I’m one of those strange people that like feeling sore. Getting the booty sore is an accomplishment!

-L

 

 

